EMEAC-IFCN: Education Scholarships 2020

The executive committee of EMEA Chapter announced a limited Scholarship program to allow trainees to visit departments outside their host country for short educational visits. This was in response to feedback from members about how we could best assist education. We are delighted to announce the 2020 Award Recipients:

  1. Ahmed Mosaad Mohamed Arafa Elsakka : Egypt
  2. Andrea Barp: Italy
  3. Franck Ladys Banzouzi: Congo
  4. Giulia Attard Navarro: United Kingdom
  5. Marta Waliszewska-Prosół: Poland
  6. Maryam Shakir : Iraq
  7. Sarah Naeem Hassan Ahmed Fargaly : Egypt
  8. Silviya Nacheva: Bulgaria
  9. Yosra Hany Mahmoud Mohamed Hassan Hammouda : Egypt

A condition of the award is that the Scholars feedback on their experience and then give later reports on their progress. We hope in this way to assess the success of this scheme and to be able to update members in due course.